Spent the last few days rewatching Doctor Who from the beginning (the reboot beginning) with particular emphasis on Moffat’s episodes/trickery. Just got to the sing-song bit about the fields of Trenzalore and thought I should do some web-searching to see if the reference appears elsewhere (not yet) and what the conventional (and unconventional) wisdom is. I like this one that “the fall of the eleventh” might be a date and not the replacing of Matt Smith as the eleventh doctor. Mostly I’m searching for glimmers of explaining souffle girl. I have some theories.

ohmywordness

“On the Fields of Trenzalore, on the Fall of the Eleventh, when no living creature can speak falsely or fail to answer, a question will be asked. A question that must never ever be answered.”

Okay, Moffat. You’ve set quite the scenario. How will you get out of this one? I have a theory. Readers, feel free to have your own.

First what are the Fields of Trenzalore? I don’t know, but considering the improbable conditions of the Fall of the Eleventh I suspect it might be inside of something like, but not necessarily, the matrix on Gallifrey. It could very well be something else entirely.

Is the Fall of the Eleventh a date or an event? I don’t know, and I don’t really care right now, though I’m sure it’s terribly important. It’s just that I have something bigger on my mind.

The Doctor will be asked the question…

View original post 291 more words

Leave a Reply

